top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Vanilla Rose on YouTube

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Creating costumes and outfits

Like most of the performers, I invest time, energy, patience and creativity in tailoring my own costumes.

Sometimes it’s just a matter of adding some details and decorations, such as fringes, rhinestones, tassels, etc., or making any necessary and useful adjustment.

Other times it really means creating a model, choosing fabrics and materials, cutting, sewing. And in the end, when it’s ready and finished, it really gives me satisfaction!

I customize and make my costumes basically for two reasons: (1) I design in my mind how I want it to be but I don’t find in shops what exactly I’m looking for; (2) I cannot pay for a professional tailor to create an amazing outfit.

For the latter, things will be better when I become a famous performer and Burlesque will allow me to earn my living :-)

bottom of page